Burn bans in place - WSIL-TV 3 Southern Illinois

Burn bans in place

Posted: Updated:

(WSIL) -- Dry conditions across the area have led some fire departments to issue no-burn orders. 

In southern Illinois, a burn ban is in place for the city of West Frankfort, Denning Township and Frankfort Township. 

In western Kentucky, McCracken County has issued a no-burn order, effective beginning at 5 p.m. Monday. 

Most Popular

Powered by Frankly
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2019 WSIL. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.