Sunday, Mar 9, 2014
Shawnee Community College offers Utah Concealed Carry Course
Date(s) & Time(s)::
May 3, 2013 at 5:30 PM until 9:30 PM
May 4, 2013 at 5:30 PM until 9:30 PM
Three classes will be held. The first class will be held at the SCC Metropolis Extension Center in Metropolis, Illinois on Friday, May 3, 2013 from 5:30 p.m.-9:30 p.m. Two classes will be held on Saturday, May 4, 2013 on the main campus in Ullin, Illinois in the Business & Industry Training Center. The morning class will be held from 8:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. and the afternoon class will be held from 1:00 p.m.–5:00 p.m.Return to event list.
Firing of a firearm is not required to obtain the Non-Resident Utah concealed firearm permit. The permit is valid for 5 years and training is not required for renewal. Utah concealed firearm permit is recognized by 30 states for Illinois Residents. Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, Washington State, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.
Firearm Safety Group will provide the training and will include all the training materials, photos, and fingerprint cards. A fingerprint technician will be is present at the class and will be charging a $10 fee. This is required to submit your Non-Resident application.
Class fee is $100. Pre-registration and payment is required by April 29, 2013. Space is limited per class – so reserve your spot today. Please specify session when registering. To register or for additional information contact Gabriele Farner at 618-634-3254.
*Class cost does not include the $51.00 registration fee to the state of Utah.
Wind: 9 MPH
Humidity: 54 %